Skip to Content

Meet Our Attorneys

Steven Mezrano

Personal Injury Attorney

Birmingham born and raised, Steven takes pride in representing his hometown and giving the citizens of Alabama quality, caring representation for their personal injury claims.

Getting his start in the legal field as Firm Manager at Shunnarah Injury Lawyers, his years of experience have allowed him to ensure the needs of his clients are met.

After Shunnarah, Steven co-founded another law firm in Birmingham where he navigated many millions in settlements and trials before going out on his own to start the Mezrano Law Firm.

Steven has handled thousands of cases involving everything from car accidents to medical malpractice.

Paralegals

Roberta Sanfertel
roberta@mezrano.com

Jonathon Whitehead
jonathon@mezrano.com

Bruce Romeo

Personal Injury Attorney

Bruce joined the Mezrano Law Firm in September of 2014. Bruce has successfully worked numerous cases as a personal injury attorney.

Bruce has the experience and passion clients look for in an attorney. Bruce is a highly qualified attorney who brings the standard of dedication and focus to another level.

Bruce graduated from the Birmingham School of Law and currently specializes in personal injury. Bruce handles all types of cases from 18 Wheeler Accidents, Car Wrecks, Workers Compensations, Slip and Falls and Medical Mal-Practice.

Bruce has successfully settled numerous cases for the Mezrano Law Firm.

Paralegals

Samantha Deson
samantha@mezrano.com

 

 

Rebecca West
rebecca@mezrano.com

 

 

Subpoena Clerk

Monica Baucom
monica@mezrano.com

Erin Adams

Personal Injury Attorney

Erin got her start in the legal field working as a case manager for Steven Mezrano while he was with Alexander Shunnarah Personal Injury Lawyers. She then worked at Cory Watson Crowder & DeGaris before moving on to work with Steven Mezrano at the Mezrano Law Firm.

Erin focuses exclusively on personal injury cases, including car accidents, motorcycle accidents, slip and falls, dog bites, and injuries under the Federal Employers Liability Act (FELA).

Erin is a graduate of the University of Alabama at Birmingham, where she majored in communications. She received her Juris Doctorate from the Birmingham School of Law, where she was a member of the Judge Hugh Locke Honor Society and officer of the Sigma Delta Kappa law fraternity.

Paralegals

Abi Glisson
abi@mezrano.com

 

 

 

 

Jourdan Goggans
jourdan@mezrano.com

 

 

 

Anika Pepard
anika@mezrano.com

 

Jennifer Whitworth

Personal Injury Attorney

Jennifer was born in Birmingham and raised in Blountsville, Alabama. She attended Augusta State University on a full athletic scholarship, majoring in Criminal Justice.

After college, Jennifer received her law degree from the Birmingham School of Law, where she graduated with honors in the top 10% of her class.

As a personal injury attorney at the Mezrano Law Firm, Jennifer focuses exclusively on personal injury litigation, including motor vehicle collisions, premise liability, products liability, and wrongful death.

Jennifer is a passionate advocate for those injured due to another party’s negligence, and has dedicated her professional life to the fight for justice.

Paralegals

Kristan Franklin
kristan@mezrano.com

 

 

Andrea Warren
andrea@mezrano.com

 

 

Dawn Carre

Personal Injury Attorney

More information Coming Soon!

Paralegal

Intern

Elizabeth Pugatch
elizabeth@mezrano.com

 

 

Jacey Mann
jacey@mezrano.com

 

 

Intake Department

Ami McCarthy
ami@mezrano.com

 

 

Chelsea Journey
chelsea@mezrano.com

 

Investigator

Medical Records

Accounting

Caleb Purcell
caleb@mezrano.com

 

 

 

Samantha Tucker
samantha@mezrano.com

 

Kellye Talley
kellye@mezrano.com

 

Get A Free Evaluation